There

“There” is a thought provoking story written and illustrated by Marie-Louise-Fitzpatrick about a child that is curious about the future. The child starts wonder where there is what is there. The child also wants to know how he will know he is there. He also wants to know how long it will take to get there and will he stop being silly at there? He wants to know if he will make it through there. Is everybody going there? There are many connections I made to this story but the most important connection was a text to self and it was my curious to adulthood, just the same as the child in the story. We are both curious about how adulthood will feel and what it will be like. Another connection I made was a text to media, it was from a movie I had watched where the main character didn’t want to grow up just like the character in the story said ” I will go there tomorrow”

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *